Sir?

Would you like to hear something hilarious? A few days ago I was called “sir”. Yep, that’s right – “And sir what kind of sub would you like?”. After hearing my voice that young boy proceeded to fumble over the bread. No more than 3 days later a young lady at the gas station said – “Ooo I like your hair cut”. The way the world works is so strange.

Well, just 4 days left till surgery. 4 days left till a 20% of liver failure. That is the statistic that seems to be sticking in my mind. 20%. I know that number could be worse… but who wants a chance at liver failure at all? The positive side is I see myself back at work. I see myself working and laughing at the past. Little thoughts like this get me through the statistics.

These next few days are quite busy for me. I am trying to do as much as possible since I know I will be laying on my rear for the next few weeks. Wish me luck! I will be in the hospital for a week so once I am feeling like myself again I’ll post about my time :).

4 thoughts on “Sir?

  1. rachel bodden September 5, 2014 / 7:40 pm

    hey welcome to my world. my hair is very short my nails are usually done in a red shade or the other and lets not forget the earrings! I get looked straight in my eyes and its”sir can I help you”? I just respond and wait for the realization that I am not a sir and the look on their face its fantastic and I just walk away with a smile. it makes me wonder what world they live in its all good. I appreciate you sharing you journey with everyone and love you attitude. everyone should be like you to rid society of its ignorance. I have been following you like a religion that being said my prayers have been with you since your mom told me and continue to be. I look forward to seeing you when you are ready for a visit

    • jamieamead September 5, 2014 / 8:03 pm

      Hahahaha thanks Rachel!!! Hopefully by October 🙂

  2. Sue Palermo September 7, 2014 / 11:01 pm

    Jamie, I know the OR is frightening, to say the least ( I know I work there), and recovery is a long haul. But the gamble of 80% are good odds. I’m thinking of you tomorrow. Sue.

Leave a comment